The first official day of work…

I didn’t sleep the night before.  My nerves were going I guess you could say.  I went into work, which is training on the computers for the first week.  I couldn’t find my locker for about five minutes, and using a combination locker is something I haven’t done since high school.  That took a few minutes.

Everything was going well I guess, other than my being extremely nervous and after about four hours of that I got sick, threw up and was sent home an hour early.  Sad.

I don’t know what was wrong with me, but I got home and was in bed by 3pm.  I didn’t wake up until this morning.  Hope it wasn’t all just nerves because I am afraid it will happen again.

Other than that mishap, the people I have met at work so far all seem very nice.  Of course when I go on nights it will be mostly all different people.

Today is my second day and I am not quite as nervous.  Hopefully things will go better today.

6 thoughts on “The first official day of work…

Leave a Reply

