Firsts

I remember the first time I heard your voice,

the first time I saw your face,

the first time I touched you,

the first time I kissed you,

the first time you kissed me back,

From the first I knew you were my friend,

From the first you saw what no one else could see.

From the first, you saw me.

From the first I knew I would love you,

From the first I knew you would love me,

and that truly is a first.

This is in response to the December writing challenge.  I am starting a bit late and I am not sure I will do all of them, but here is to trying.  (not really a poet.)

4 thoughts on “Firsts

  1. It’s really good. I’ve never participated in a challenge before, but a lot of the people I read have been doing so lately, and it’s taken their writing to some great and surprising places. Good luck, looking forward to reading more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

