Not going there anymore…

I don’t want to get into any details of what happened with my sister.  I just want to say that I am not looking to have relationships with my family any longer.

Oh, and if it seems to good to be true, yeah, it most likely is…

I was going to leave it at that, but it seems kind of unfair.  So I guess I should say that John and I didn’t stay with my sister long.  Things did not work out and we are now in an apartment ourselves.  We are waiting to rent this place, or another in this complex.  We are hoping that works out, but as far as plans go, I am expecting the unexpected.

John and I spent a week in a tent in March before a friend made a phone call and got us into this place.  It was cold and I didn’t like it.  I love camping, but I don’t think I will be in a big rush to go again.

I am feeling a little bit down.  I was really hoping to have a relationship with my sister, but it truly is impossible.  I have to accept the fact that I don’t have family in my life.  It is just the way it is and it isn’t going to change.

One thought on “Not going there anymore…

  1. Trae: Never say “never” or “impossible”. Everybody is capable of change, as you well know from your own life. Change is however totally dependent on when/if the person sees a reason to change. Putting that another way “Where there is life, there is hope”, however a person’s changing can/will never be on your timing.
    I hope that your apartment wish comes true, and that you and John can get on with your lives, but never give up on friends or family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

