Mental Health Friday #17

My contribution to Mental Health Friday, on Randoms by a Random. A wonderful blog for poetry, flash fiction and mental health awareness.

If you would like to contribute to Mental Health Fridays,

contact Ameena by email at  mykahani@yahoo.com

Randoms by a Random

image

“When I moved into my new room at the sober women’s house on July 2, 2012, I was mandated to attend thirty A.A. meetings in thirty days, without exception. It had already begun that people in the program were treating me differently although I did not know why at the time. I felt uncomfortable going to the meetings, in addition to the fact that being forced to go made it difficult with my defiance issues. I have never been in a detox or any other facility where I was told what to do. John went to the meetings with me and I now found it very difficult to sit through the hour meeting now that it was mandated as opposed to being my own choice.”

The above is an excerpt from my last post here.

During the next couple of months, my mind was a whirlwind. It was overwhelming to…

View original post 1,442 more words

Leave a Reply

