Day 14 of treatment,,, You have to laugh at yourself!

So I was feeling really hopeless about having to drink a gallon of water a day.  This morning the nurse called me to see how I was doing.  Well, it turns out that I thought a gallon was 64 ounces of water, equaling about half my body weight.  Needless to say, the nurse informed me that a gallon is actually 128 ounces.

At first I was extremely relieved I would only have to drink a half a gallon of water!  Then I saw the humor in the situation.  I couldn’t stop laughing and I got the woman on the phone laughing too!   I do that to people….

She also told me I may know by the sixth week if the treatment has already worked.  Great news.

Leave a Reply

