Hot chocolate in my cup…

Cold air is settling in as fallen leaves, acorns, pine needles and cones litter the ground.  Marks of the types of trees that surround me while I settle in for the coming winter.

Hot chocolate in my cup, the sweet taste and warmth in my belly.  I stop to consider how lucky I am.  Someone who loves me.  A warm place to call home.  A comfortable bed with fluffy blankets and pillows , food to eat and water to drink.

I look into my cup.  The steaming chocolate is a treat for me.  I consider people who don’t have a treat, or a bed, or a home.

I look forward to Thanksgiving next week.  John and I are staying home.  Paying for that meal will be a stretch, but we will have a meal.

My thoughts are with those who won’t.

5 thoughts on “Hot chocolate in my cup…

Leave a Reply

