Prilosec and apples…

So I went to the doctors a couple of months ago, at which time he told me I had acid reflux disease, big deal right?  Anyway, he promised me that after taking Prilosec for a month that I would be able to eat an apple!  I was delighted as I love apples!

I would say that the doctor was lying, only he said “an” apple.  He did not say two pounds of apple pie.  Needless to say, I am pretty sure that two pounds of apple pie would make anyone sick.  As for me, well, I am still alive and breathing, but for a moment in time, that apple pie made me doubt my longevity!

So as things are now, I am sitting here this morning daydreaming about eating an apple.  Just one apple, that’s all, just one.

7 thoughts on “Prilosec and apples…

Leave a Reply

