Jello without coffee…

If I could change anything in my life, it would be to never touch alcohol or stimulants.  That includes, caffeine, nicotine, stimulants such as Ritalin and cocaine.    It has been almost 20 years since I have touched cocaine, 8 years I have been prescribed Ritalin.   It has been 6 and a half years since I have touched alcohol, although I haven’t had a problem with that in 20 years.

Five days ago I woke up, took a sip of my coffee and got sick to my stomach.  I poured out the coffee and got a cup of tea instead.  Two days later I decided to try coffee again, took one sip and got sick again.   It has now been two days since and I haven’t had coffee, don’t plan on it.  I know tea has caffeine in it as well, but it doesn’t bother my stomach and for some reason the caffeine doesn’t affect me the same as coffee.

The problem now seems to be that I find myself relaxing and staring at the wall, day dreaming.  I don’t have a nervous bone in my body.  I am jello with out coffee.

3 thoughts on “Jello without coffee…

  1. I avoid caffeine for totally different reasons, and find that herbal teas and decaff coffee serves just as well as a relaxing, contemplative and social drink. You’ve come a long way my friend so celebrate being jello. Enjoy the lack of tension. Enjoy not feeling wound up like a huge spring. Enjoy simply being who you are now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been told that once you become addicted to coffee, it changes your brain function forever, even if you stop; I stopped, use no caffeine whatsoever, and I know what you mean; I’d rather be mellow like jello than racing around like a rabbit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

