Recognition…

Thank you to BrightonBipolar for giving me this opportunity to show recognition to other bloggers as well as to answer once again, from my perspective now, the question on how I started blogging.  Also to give some advice to newer bloggers.

To start with, I started blogging as a release and to have a voice when I felt I had none.  I also wanted to have something available to my sons if they ever had the desire to know their mother better.

Since then, my reasons and intentions have changed a couple of times, as has my perspective on many things.  Ironically, I am right back to the start again, which I can say, no one is more surprised than me.

At the start, I was looking to find some middle road between naïve and cynical, between to trusting and distrustful.   I fell by the wayside on that and began to lean towards cynical and distrustful.  That is not where I wanted to be.

So I am back to the basics of why I started.   I hope to find some healing from this, writing has always been a tool for me in that aspect.    I would also like to improve my writing, but I am not sure that is necessary to point out.

As far as advice goes, I am not sure what I can really say that would help anyone else.  I do know that for me, when I try to write for the people that read my blog, it doesn’t work out so well.  It seems to work much better if I simply put a piece of myself on paper and hand it over to the internet where people can find it if that is what they are looking for.  Simply said, make your blog what you want it to be and there will be those that like and those that don’t.

And so for the recognition of other bloggers, I don’t know that I will be searching for fifteen, but I will start with a couple of my favorites and add on later if I find others.  This is past due as it is.

image27

BrightonBipolar is one of my favorites, but I can’t nominate the one that nominated me.

Nominees…

1.  Fading Shadow

2.  Behind the Eyes

3. Blind Willow Sleeping

4.  World of Wordcraft

5.  Cluttered Attic

6.  Bitches with Issues

7.  Heather’s Helpers

Link to the original posted award…  https://blessyourheart1109.wordpress.com/2015/07/09/why-do-you-blog/

‘Blogger Recognition’ Award Rules:
1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
3. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
4. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night . That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

 

3 thoughts on “Recognition…

  1. Thank you so very much for thinking of me 🙂 You honour me. When I started writing, at first it was out of…. feeling like I had something that I NEEDED to say. And it still is. But now, I realize that in expressing myself, and my own needs, I might also be able to speak in a way that might also offer others something that they need – be it peace, encouragement, love, guidance, kindness, friendship etc. Or just… the knowledge that they aren’t alone. I’m glad I’ve been able to give you some of that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

