It was just a little creepy…

Sometimes weird things happen.  Life is just like that, right?

Went to the donut shop on Friday.  Now, I know donuts make my stomach feel like I ate lead, so even though I know John would have caved if I said I wanted one, I told him I wanted a bagel twist.

We were coming up to the drive thru and I said to him “With every fiber of my being I want a donut!  But, I am not going to get, but with every fiber of my being I want one, I do….”

As we pulled up to the speaker I am imagining a chocolate frosted donut as I hear him clearly say…

“Can I have a large coffee, reg., a blueberry muffin and a cheddar bagel twist?”

The woman repeated the order to him and I did clearly hear her say “Cheddar cheese bagel twist.”

So I sulked all the way home.  When we got here he took his muffin out of his bag and asked me, “Aren’t you going to eat your bagel twist?”

I glared at him while I was snatching the bag like a rotten child and then it happened.

I opened the bag and looked inside.  There it was and I imagine my eyes lit up as the grin slid across my face.

“You aren’t going to believe this!”  I said.

He looked over to see me pull a chocolate frosted donut out of the bag and stared at me as I gleefully began to stuff it in my face.

What can I say, the universe must love me!

4 thoughts on “It was just a little creepy…

Leave a Reply

