Tired…

I’m tired.

Tired of waking up in the morning thinking today I will figure it all out.

Today will be the day that I figure out you and I figure out me.

I’ll figure out why we say the things that we say and do the things that we do.

I’ll figure out why we feel the way that we do,

I’ll figure out how to change it all.

I’ll figure out how to make everything fresh and new,

like nothing ever hurt us at all.

I’ll try to make it so I’m not afraid of you and you’re not afraid of me.

I’ll find that safe place that we can be.

Where we won’t be reaching out to grasp anything at all,

and we won’t be pushing it away.

We won’t feel like we’re drowning,

and we won’t have to fight.

We won’t get knocked down and we won’t have to get up again.

4 thoughts on “Tired…

  1. Reblogged this on the spare and commented:
    how many of us have felt like this
    I met this lady on the blogging101 course
    her writing is quirky and honest
    and I like her guts

    have a look at her rules for life page when you get to her blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

