You & Me

If you dropped your thoughts of me in the water,

would I see the water swell?

Would it even cause a ripple? Would I even be able to tell?

If I push you or I pull you, do you ever move at all?

If I made a bet that I exist, would I see my shadow fall?

 

With all these crowded thoughts of mine,

I wonder how I can know.

I stare at you, staring at me,

but there is something that we don’t see.

 

There is a wall built up, but a very small door,

and we both hold the key.

You say turn it left and I say right,

so we never turn it at all.

 

You are afraid to speak, I fear your silence,

We walk together alone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

