Yesterday’s breakfast, my perpective on Oatmeal…

So I am 45 years old and up till just moments ago gotten thus far in my life without having even tried to eat oatmeal. I can remember telling my Mom on a daily basis that it looked as though someone had already eaten her breakfast, at which time she would tell me to shut up. So this morning, “SOMEONE”, (not mentioning any names, John) thought it would be a good idea for me to finally try it. I was told “It’s good and good for you”. After making a pathetic attempt at ingesting what looked like someone else’s vomit, my stomach is now lurching and no one is saying anything, but I am sure I must be a delightful shade of green.
So no, I will never, ever consider that again. Not in this lifetime, or any other.
You all have a wonderful day, and don’t forget, oatmeal is meant strictly for cookies.

Leave a Reply

